Blessings all mine with 10 000 beside …

Someone on Crosswalk forums was inspired by the lyrics of the song “Great is Thy Faithfulness” to start a thread where we can post about our blessings. I wanted to post about one of my greatest blessings here: My hubby.

Brad has been with me through thick and thin and I’m so thankful that God has given him to me to love, honour, and cherish all the days of my life. Yesterday, when I got home from a 12-hour shift of work, he greeted me with a beautiful bouquet of flowers:

He also made dinner, bought dessert, and rented two movies!!! What an amazing husband I have! Thank you, my sweet, for showing how much you love me everyday and for not reserving tokens of your love for “special occasions”!!

So, enough of that sappy stuff (even though I LOVE the sappy!). We watched Thank You for Smoking – it was a great movie!!!! I would highly recommend it to all – there’s quite a bit of swearing, but the overall movie as a commentary on our culture and how political correctness is causing us to ‘spin’ our truths in order to make them pallatable to others was very well done. I love movies that make you think. I think that’s a book I’m going to have to buy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

