I’m avoiding …

laundry. I think laundry should do itself. No, I revise that. I think I should have a washer and dryer in the apartment, and then I wouldn’t drag the sorting of the clothes which then have to be hauled down the hallway, down the elevator, down another hall and into the laundry room where I *always* have to add more money to our laundry card. What a rip off!! *sigh*

I bought a granny cart today at the mall that houses the Farmer’s Market – it’s plain black (Brad’s request – I really wanted the polka-dot one!!) and works beautifully. My arms don’t hurt today! I’m trying to figure out dinner – I think we’ve had chicken every day this week … yep! Well, we might have had fish one day. I was going to buy steaks at the market, but they were just too expensive and I couldn’t justify them. I really want to make Brad and really nice dinner, but I don’t want chicken again! Maybe fish again? But we’ve had too much pasta too – fish and sweet potatoes? Maybe I can make a nice white sauce. Or wine sauce =)

Tomorrow, although I work 12 hours, I have something to look forward to. My friend Mary Anne and her boyfriend are coming down to see us!!! Mary Anne was my best friend in grade 9 when I moved to Kingston, and then she moved to Belgium during that summer. We’ve stayed close and although we don’t talk nearly as often as I’d like (I’m not so good at staying in touch!!) we can always chat like nothing’s any different. Like last night – we managed to say the same thing at the same times on a few occasions and, when talking about calculus (don’t ask), we both thought of the same example. It’s quite bizarre, but I love our friendship and wish we saw more of one another. So, needless to say, I’m super super excited to be seeing her and go out for some good food. Wuhoo!!!

Question of the day: What on earth does the song “I am the Walrus” by the Beatles actually MEAN?!? I am the eggman, I am the eggman, I am the walrus? Am I missing something?!?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m avoiding …

  1. Jessica Morris

    So, did you have chicken or fish??

    We went through a pasta phase – it is just SO EASY to do!! But then when we were both trying to lose weight we swore off the pasta and went nearly two months without eating any! Go us!!

  2. Crystal

    MmMMMmmm pasta…

Leave a Reply

