i’m sorry knitting, it’s been too long.

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve blogged about my knitting. It’s truly atrocious! I finished knitting some wrist-warmers for a friend a couple of weeks ago and finally weaved in the ends last night. They’re the same yarn and pattern as the ones I made myself, but I think they look a bit better! (Practice makes perfect!)

Wrist Warmers - FO#5

I started making a dishcloth last night. I have 4 (?) skeins of a multi-blue coloured 100% acrylic yarn, which, let’s face it, is no good for clothing! So, I’ve decided to try out different patterns and make lots of dishcloths. If you want a few, let me know! The one I’m currently making is moss stitch around the borders and I’m going to work a checkerboard pattern as the body. Good practice with my stitching patterns!

The start of a beautiful (haha) dishcloth

Well, that’s it for now – Happy Monday, everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

