8 Random Facts/Habits!

Well, Crystal from The Song of My Soul tagged me for 8 Random Facts/Habits meme. (I’m actually quite flattered that I was tagged! I’m always secretly hoping that I’ll get tagged for memes!!)

RULES – Post rules before giving the facts – Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves – People who are tagged need to write on their own blog about their eight things and post these rules – At the end of the your blog you need to tag (hopefully) six people and list their names – Leave them a comment on their blog, telling them they have been tagged and not to forget to read your blog.

Without any further ado, here goes!

  1. I know 40 digits of pi. Yep, the number that has something to do with the circumference of a circle! Let me know if you ever want me to recite them for you!
  2. I chew on the inside of my cheeks when I’m anxious. And by chew, I mean gnaw it so hard that I give myself canchre sores and have drawn blood. Bad, bad habit!
  3. I finished five years of high school in four years on purpose because I didn’t want to graduate with the double-cohort.
  4. I hate dusting with a passion that is unlike any other dislike I have.
  5. I am a MASSIVE geek. I love all things Star Wars, The Lord of the Rings, and Star Trek: The Next Generation. In fact, I’m currently reading The Making of Star Wars and it’s fascinating! I know most of the Star Wars dialogue by heart, and read The Lord of the Rings about once/year – speaking of which, it’s about time!
  6. I like to hide on Brad. I find it quite entertaining to hide and make him find me. Yep, I’m weird! (What makes this even more bizarre is that we have a two-bedroom apartment, so the chances that he’ll be looking for me for long are quite slim!)
  7. I have a tattoo of the word “think” on my upper right arm and a nose piercing.
  8. I have no style and no favourite type of music. I used to be a punk, and listen to punk music and ska and wear oversized pants and have funky hair. Then I stopped listening to that type of music, and I’m at this weird stage in my life where I don’t know how I want to dress or what type of music I want to listen to. I love 8o’s music (random, I know) and I also love, love, LOVE ballad-y guy bands like Dashboard Confessional, The Postal Service, and Franz Ferdinand. But when people ask what my favourite type of music is, my answer is ” … Um … I don’t know.” It’s awkward! After having an “image” for so much of my childhood and teenage years, it’s hard on me to not be portraying one now. I think it’s good for me though, since it’s forcing me to face myself and figure out who I am as opposed to who I want to be or who I want to portray or what my identity is. Wow. Apparently I’ve got some thinking to do!

Now for the tagging. Six people, huh?

  1. Jenny at Our Baby Doe
  2. Dave at i spoke too soon
  3. Crystle at Crystal Clear
  4. Nicole at Bellies and Babies
  5. Di & Russ at Diane + Russell
  6. Ryanne at Random Thought and Ramblings
6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “8 Random Facts/Habits!

  1. Ooh I chew on the inside of my cheeks too, and I’m also still trying to define my personal style. 🙂

    Thanks for playing along! It’s good to know you like to be tagged. I always feel bad tagging people, like I’m bugging them. 😉

  2. Kim

    Tag me as often as you’d like – you’re not bugging me! Sometimes I find it hard to come up with bloggy subjects, so memes are good =)

  3. Sarah

    Hehehe……I found you!!!! I changed the link in my post so it should work now

    I know Pi to the 38th place….tehehe…so I guess I am not alone!

  4. Kim

    Awww, I’m glad that you found me =) Wow – another pi know-er! A friend from church who knew that about me actually gave me a ‘Pi plate’ for a gift. It’s a pie plate with many digits of pi written around the top – I love it!

  5. Well, then, I tagged you again. 😉

    I have trouble coming up with subjects too, which is why I had people ask me questions that I asked, but only a couple people did and I ran out fast!

    *sigh*

  6. I mean, questions that I answered.

    Ok, it’s time for bed.

Leave a Reply

