Does anybody …

… want to write my paper for me? It’s worth 50% of my mark and due in two weeks. We have to ask a question based on an ‘issue’ facing nursing or the health care system and answer the question using literature. I know it’s super easy to write, I just don’t want to!

I think I’ve chosen medical futility as my topic. This site defines medical futility as “interventions that are unlikely to produce any significant benefit for the patient.” This includes issues like …

  • surgeries that prolong life but don’t cure and don’t lead to a better quality of life
  • families keeping loved ones alive using life-saving treatment when the patient is no longer coherent or is in a vegetative state (ie. a coma)

I see the latter where I work all the time: patients who are begging you to stop treating them, but who have been declared “incapable of making decisions regarding their health” by a physician. Thus the family is calling the shots, and since they’re not ready to let go? … Well, I’m sure you understand.

Anyways, I think it’ll make for an interesting paper! Wish me luck =)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Does anybody …

  1. Brad

    Good luck, my love!!!

    You and I should have a study night!

  2. I think I’ll pass. ;o) Have fun!

    I tagged you again!

Leave a Reply

