Happy Anniversary to Us!

Brad and I celebrate our first anniversary today! YAY us! I can’t believe it’s already been a year! It’s just flown by!

We took borrowed a car and drove down to the Norfolk County Fair for the afternoon and had a great time looking at the ridiculously sized squash! I’m currently yearning for my camera cord so I can share the insanity that is an 1100 lb pumpkin. We then went for a fantastic dinner at The Erie Beach Hotel (where myself and both sisters once worked – and it literally hasn’t. changed. a bit. since I worked there, almost 10 years ago!), played mini-golf, walked around town, and stayed overnight at Clonmel Estates – a huuuuge estate that I’ve wanted to stay at ever since I was a little girl! It was the perfect ending to our first year together, and the perfect beginning to the next! I think we’re going to try and visit places in only Ontario for our anniversaries – I think it would be tonnes of fun to pick a different place in Ontario every year to visit!

Crystal from The Song of My Soul tagged me again =) This time it’s for a screenshot of your desktop. So without further ado, here’s the insanity of my desktop currently (it’s been much, much worse):

Screenshot

Can you see the documents on the right at the bottom?

Those are all the documents I currently have open for composing my paper. Ugh.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Anniversary to Us!

  1. cool anniversary idea! we are trying to do something in a different state every year 🙂

Leave a Reply

