randomness: Giving Thanks

Heehee … apparently this meme is American, since it’s their Thanksgiving this week. That’s okay though, I’m playing anyways =)

randomness…feed your mind and your blog

week of November 18: Giving Thanks

With Turkey Day so near, lets blog about it!

How do you celebrate Thanksgiving? Do you cook or go out to eat?

Before our wedding, we normally did Thanksgiving dinner with my family on Sunday and with Brad’s on Monday. Last year, because we got married Thanksgiving weekend, we ate at the Inn (it was delicious food!). This year, we didn’t eat Thanksgiving dinner at all, sadly.

What has been the best Thanksgiving for you? The worst?

I think the best was last year because of the wedding, although this year was pretty awesome because we found out about our little bean =) I don’t believe I’ve had a ‘worst’.

What are you thankful for?

First and foremost, God! That He loves me and cares for me and wants to have a relationship with me. Second, for my loving husband who I am LOVING spending my life with!! Third, for the miracle of life and that our baby is growing in my womb … I can’t wait to meet him/her. Also, for my family who is so supportive of our choices (even when they don’t agree). And I’m always thankful that we have the ability to go to church freely and go to school, and that we have enough money to put food on our table and a rook over our heads.

Any special traditions you do?

From now on, we’ll probably go away for Thanksgiving, since it’s our anniversary. We decided this year to try and visit a new B&B somewhere in Ontario every year. Hopefully, though, the next years will include turkey =)

<em>an extra sidedish this week:</em>

cranberry sauce or gravy?

Gravy all the way.

white meat or dark?

White meat – especially if it’s my mom’s. She makes the most fabulous turkey and NONE of it is dry.

yams, with or without marshmallows?

We don’t do yams often, but I’m going to say without.

stuffing or no stuffing?

Oh, the delicious stuffing … *drools*

pumpkin pie or apple pie?

Pumpkin. I’m so sad that I didn’t get ANY!!!

till next time…Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

