Book List

I found this meme on the ramblings and thought I’d fill it out – it’s a pretty good one!

1. One book that changed your life: The Irresistable Revolution (Shane Claiborne)

2. One book that you’ve read more than once:The Lord of the Rings (JRR Tolkien … I try to read these once a year, so I’ve read them … 10 times now?)

Bridge to Terabithia (Kate Paterson)

3. One book you’d want on a desert island:

I’d probably want to take The Count of Monte Cristo (Alexander Dumas) or LOTR

4. Two books that made you laugh:

Drunk, Divorced, and Covered in Cat Hair (Laurie Perry)
Hitch-hikers Guide to the Galaxy (Douglas Adams)
5. One book that made you cry:
Left for Dead (Beck Weathers)

6. One book that you wish had been written: ???

7. One book that you wish had never been written: Cry, the Beloved Country

8. Two books you’re currently reading:

Midwives (Chris Bohjalian)
Your Pregnancy Week-by-Week (Glade Curtis)

9. One book you’ve been meaning to read

Hmmm … The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding (LLL)
10. Now tag five (or so) people:
Crystal at The Song of My Soul
Crystle at Crystal Clear
Jessica at Life As I See It
Haha – I see now I switched up what I was linking … oh well!
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Book List

  1. the big sister

    i have Dr. Jack’s BF’ing guide if you want to borrow it? its a great read!

  2. Erin

    I see I got tagged! I’ll have to get to that!

    Thanks for the vote! I dont know what happened to the pics, they are all cut off…weird. Anyway, thats how I am leaning, cut it short. Thanks for the input!

  3. kimschell

    Jenny – I’d love to borrow it – thanks!!

    Erin – LOL, I meant to visit people’s blogs, but apparently I forgot to … no prob about the input … I actually read most blogs on my google reader, and the pics didn’t get cut off in there, so I got to see them whole =)

Leave a Reply

