The proof is in the pudding!

Well, I’m officially 20 weeks pregnant! I can’t believe the pregnancy is half-way over … it seems like just yesterday we got a positive pregnancy test! But alas – it wasn’t just yesterday, it was 16 weeks ago! This week, my uterus comes even with my belly button and more pop-outing occurs! By the end of the week, June Bug will be about 10.5 oz (!!) and be about 7.5 inches crown to rump (picture a large banana!). Baby’s getting big!

A friend on an online forum didn’t believe me that my belly was just slightly smaller than her belly is when she’s 31 weeks along and I’m only 20. Here’s your proof, Jae!

20 Weeks Profile

And a bare belly shot for those of you who want them:

Bare Belly 20 Weeks

The bare belly one was taken at the very beginning of the day when my belly looks a touch smaller. It’s pretty big now, though!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “The proof is in the pudding!

  1. the big sister

    kim you look so beautiful 🙂 i can’t wait to feel this little one kicking!!

  2. kimschell

    Thanks!! =) I can’t wait for Brad to feel it – I can feel it from the outside, but he’s never around when June Bug’s the most active!

  3. the big sister

    early mornings & middle of the night for liam, how about you? when is june bug most active?

  4. kimschell

    Right after breakfast and lunch =) Moves around a bit when I get up for the day, and sometimes at bed time, but for now, right after those two meals! LOL

  5. the big sister

    ooo thats good! ppl told me before liam was born that they’d keep to their active & sleep times once they came out & it was true – he had his days & nights mixed up. sounds like your little one is up during the day & sleepy at night, thats great for you guys 🙂

  6. So cute Kim!! You look lovely =)

  7. kimschell

    Thanks, Sandy!

Leave a Reply

