21 Weeks!

I’m over half-way there!

This week, our baby’s getting bigger! June Bug weighs 3/4 of a pound and is 10.5 inches long head-to-toe – picture the size of a large banana … except with a head and arms and legs and such. His/her eyelids and eyebrows are fully formed and he/she is developing his/her sense of touch by doing FLIPS in my uterus!!!

I think the best thing about this past week of pregnancy is that Brad got to feel June Bug move for the first time! The baby was doing some heavy-duty moving one night as we went to bed, so I told him to put his hand on my belly and he’d feel something. He did, and sure enough, June Bug didn’t move. =) But then June Bug did move and Brad felt a couple of good kicks! They weren’t very strong to him, but they were pretty strong to me!

21 Weeks

My bump just keeps growing and growing and more and more strangers are asking me if I’m expecting and when I’m due – what fun! My belly button is super shallow and more like a slit then a hole now … I wonder how long it’ll last?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “21 Weeks!

  1. the big sister

    nice pants! 😉 i love that brad felt the baby. i don’t think shaun felt liam until closer to 25 weeks, so big up brad! i can’t believe how big your belly is getting, its sooo cute Kim, can you post more photos when you get the chance? xxx love you!

Leave a Reply

