24 Weeks! Six Months!

Holy cannoli (sp? anyone?), where is the time going??? I’m six 28-day months, and 3.75 real months away from my due date! Wow.

So apparently, we’ve moved away from comparing my anatomy to foods, and am comparing my anatomy to sports objects. My uterus is now the size of a soccer ball. A soccer ball, people! That’s big! No wonder my belly’s growing! Our little one weighs 1 1/4 lbs, and is just short of a foot long, head-to-toe. June Bug’s taste buds are developing now, and soon will be able to distinguish between sweet and salty/sour. Apparently, babies also begin to react to outside sounds around this time – I’ll let you know if June Bug jumps with loud noises soon!! If I were to have June Bug right now, there would be a 20 – 25% chance of survival … his/her lungs just aren’t quite mature enough, although they’re rapidly developing!

Belly pics …

Covered:

24 Weeks covered

Bare (please excuse the flash – I’m not sure how it turned on on it’s own!):

24 Weeks bare

Brad’s felt June Bug’s kicks quite a few more times in the past week – now that you can see them from the outside, too! Some of the kicks have taken me off guard and make me jump! A few have made me giggle because they tickle. June Bug seems to especially like when I lay down at night … he/she always becomes very active for a few minutes, and I quite enjoy taking some quiet time to just feel June Bug moving around and thank God for the incredible miracle that is happening to me. I feel so blessed to be carrying this life – I can’t wait to find out who’s in there!!!

Oh – and p.s. Crystle made guacamole yesterday!!!! It’s very very yummy and I’ve been craving it for WEEKS!! Mmmmm ….

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “24 Weeks! Six Months!

  1. the big sister

    *tear* i love your belly

Leave a Reply

