29 Weeks! What the heck?

So I had my 28 week appointment today. Or so I thought … *insert scary music* dun dun dun!!!!!

My secondary midwife said that she was reading through my chart and looking at my ultrasounds and bloodwork and such and talked with my primary midwife after our visit three weeks ago. She said that she was concerned that we were operating with the wrong date in mind – she says that my growth has been more according to my “original” date of June 14 … so she and Anne agreed that it would be best to operate under the assumption that my “original” date is correct.

So. I’m 29 weeks pregnant now instead of 28. That’s actually quite a big difference – at least it is in my mind! Not much is different for June Bug – he/she is still packing on the fat and apparently depositing a RIDICULOUS amount of calcium in his/her bones every day. Note to self: more calcium!

So, 11 weeks is left, not 12. Eleven. Holy Cow. 12 weeks was three months … 11 weeks, not so much! I feel like we still have so much to do!

Today Brad and I went to pick out the rest of the furniture for our bedroom set. We have it ordered and it should get delivered in 2 – 3 weeks, which is wonderful! I’m looking forward to having our room take shape and not look so thrown-together. We purchased a ‘door chest’ (randomly, Sears sells our set, and you can see this piece of furniture HERE), a six-drawered dresser, and two nightstands. Oh cool! You can actually see our bed HERE. Sorry. That was random! Regardless, I’m thrilled that we’ve bit (bitten?) the bullet and bought the set!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “29 Weeks! What the heck?

  1. jenny jen

    !!!!!! wow… just, wow. only 8 weeks left until you’re full term πŸ™‚ love the bedroom set btw, very nice

  2. kimschell

    LOL – that does *not* make me feel better about the situation!! 8 weeks is NOT a big number!!!! =)

  3. jenny jen

    but you’re ready right? (are you & brad going to take those classes?)

  4. kimschell

    It’s not labour & delivery I’m worried about – I’m actually looking forward to that part!! It’s the whole “I’m responsible for this life” thing. LOL

  5. jenny jen

    kim i can’t believe you just said that you’re looking forward to L&D… you do know whats going to happen right??! πŸ˜›

  6. kimschell

    I sure do!!! =)

  7. I vote you have baby on June 13th. It’s a wonderful day to come into the world. I should know, it’s my birthday. *grin*

  8. kimschell

    That’s awesome!! I kinda like that it’s a Friday the 13th, too …. =)

Leave a Reply

