Wow.

So, I finished my last day of clinical today.

Which means I’m officially done my University Degree.

My wonderful preceptor (Hi Heather!) gave me a classical music CD to play for June Bug, a hippie (lol – it’s so me) bracelet that she made (she makes micro-macramé jewelery – it’s really pretty!!), and a book I’ve been wanting forever (how’d she know??) – The Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs. I can’t wait to relax and read it!

The end to my University career feels so anti-climactic. Maybe it’s because I have to go to bed early so I can get up at 5:30 so I can walk to work for a 6:30 – 14:30 shift … maybe it’s because it doesn’t quite feel real yet. Either way, it’s done, and that’s that!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Wow.

  1. CONGRADS!!!

    my hubby is going to college to be a nurse….it will encourage him to continue on to know that somewhere……..you do finish.LOL

  2. emma

    hey Kim, it’s so awesome that you are done~

  3. jenny jen

    congrats sis 🙂

Leave a Reply

