5 Things About Me

Chelsea tagged me for this meme, and I quote, “to help her blog about something other than the baby”. LOL Thanks, Chelsea!

What I was doing ten years ago:

  1. Finishing grade eight
  2. Hanging out with my friends watching horror movies
  3. Discovering the internet and messaging random people on ICQ (best. feature. ever.)
  4. Preparing to move to Kingston from Port Dover
  5. Going on car rides with my sister Becky

5 things on my to-do list today (first off, well done on catching me on a day where I’ve GOT a to-do list):

  1. Sweep the main floor of the house
  2. Go through all the gifts from my shower with Brad
  3. Go for a walk with Brad
  4. Knit
  5. Clean up my stuff from Brad’s desk

5 snacks I enjoy:

  1. Plain yogurt with chocolate chips
  2. Doritos
  3. Cookies of any type
  4. Ice cream!!
  5. Salsa and tortilla chips


5 things I would do if I were a billionaire:

  1. Build a Generations of Hope here in Hamilton
  2. Buy up some houses in our neighbourhood to provide lower-cost housing
  3. Pay off the mortgage … and the mortgages of all our family members (maybe student debts as well)
  4. Open a yarn shop on Locke Street
  5. Do some crazy donating to World Vision and other worthy agencies

5 bad habits

  1. Stolen from Chelsea – not thinking before I speak
  2. Being sometimes a little too sarcastic
  3. Chewing on the insides of my cheeks
  4. Forgetting to pray =(
  5. Not putting my stuff in it’s place

5 places I’ve lived:

  1. Port Dover
  2. Kingston
  3. Simcoe
  4. Waterloo
  5. Guelph
  6. Hamilton

5 jobs I’ve had:

  1. Blueberry picker
  2. Non-Registered Nephrology Technician (heehee)
  3. Dish pig
  4. McDonald’s CSR
  5. Microbiology Laboratory Technician

Tag some people:

  1. My sister, Jenny because she’s confused about this whole ‘tagging’ thing
  2. Ryanne
  3. I’m not tagging any more people, because the last time no one did it!
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “5 Things About Me

  1. I used icq too! I’m on AIM now though- I haven’t logged into icq in years.

  2. I was hoping you would take that as a joke, I’m glad you have a sense of humor!! I do like reading about your June bug!!
    🙂

  3. kimschell

    Stacy – Woo ICQ!! I had 5 digit number. 5 digits!! LOL

    Chelsea – I definitely knew you were joking!! LOL My blog has really become quite pathetically over-run by baby-related things!

Leave a Reply

