Phew!

Well, the most stressful Wednesday of my life is over.

I was able to write the CRNE (Canadian Registered Nurse Exam) yesterday and I’m as certain as one can be about these things that I passed! Apparently, 95% of people pass their first time, so I wasn’t too concerned, but still. I’m glad that it’s done and over with and now we can focus of getting June Bug out! =)

The thing that made yesterday really stressful was that we found out late last week that Brad’s mom’s surgery for a benign tumour in her brain was scheduled for yesterday. So I was quite concerned about her. Thankfully, I was able to focus during the exam, and everything went well during her surgery! They were able to get the whole tumour and she pulled out of the anaesthesia well. She was up to the ward around 5:00 PM yesterday very groggy and sleepy, but doing  well. She’ll be recovering in hospital for around 5 days.

Thank you to all who were praying for us – both for my exam and for Brad’s mom. Your prayers were very much appreciated and were obviously very effective =) God is so good!

(Alright, June Bug. You’ve got permission to come any time now!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

