Wuhoo! Blog love!

Yay!! Stacy nominated me for the “Love Your Blog Award”. I feel priviledged! She said “She has an adorable baby girl, and writes about all sorts of interesting things. She’s also more descriptive than I am.” Thanks, Stacy!

Apparently I’m now supposed to give the award to seven people.

  1. Chelsea – although her blog is currently un-named, I love reading about her life and her daughter … who happens to share Gwen’s birthday a year ahead!
  2. Jenny – tales from our crib is a blog about my nephew =) ‘Nuff said!
  3. Julie-Anne – Fruitful Vines & Olive Shoots is a fantastic blog about trusting in God through our childbearing years
  4. Kathryn – Just Me is a blog about her life … she’s quite thrify and crafty, and I envy her mad skillz =) (lol … I really just wanted to write mad skillz … although I truly do admire her!)
  5. Jon – Stuff Christians Like makes me howl. Every day.
  6. Christine – welcome to my brain is a blog about her life and the life of her family. She is incredibly insightful and I love reading her posts – they make me think!
  7. Nicole – Bellies and Babies is written by Nicole, a childbirth educator and doula. I LOOOOVE reading her posts, since I’m a bit of a birth blog junkie.

So there you are … these are a few of the blogs in my blogroll that I hope are updated every time I open up my Google Reader =) Now to visit them all and let them know they’ve got an award …

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Wuhoo! Blog love!

  1. Kathryn

    Oh girl, thank you!! That is so sweet!! This is just what I needed today!

  2. kimschell

    Aw, you’re welcome, Kathryn!!! I really do think you’ve got mad skillz =)

  3. Aww, thanks Kim!!! I didn’t see this until after I posted mine, I appreciate it though!! You are so sweet:) šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

    Blog… I am currently working on the name and design, I am not as skilled at HTML as I might like to be so it is taking a long time… frustrating with no husband home to help!!!!

  4. kimschell

    LOL – I know NO HTML … but hubby is a software engineer =) We haven’t played around with my blog format though … we’re hoping to migrate it to our website soon.

Leave a Reply

