My baby is four months old!

Time keeps on slippin’ …

Jolly Jumping!

Jolly Jumping!

into the future …

Playing with daddy and 'The Ozlo'

Playing with daddy and 'The Ozlo'

I can’t believe Gwen was born 4 months ago! This time last year I was overwhelmed by all-day morning sickness and June Bug was barely the size of a poppy seed. Now she’s this big!!:

Brad and I celebrated our second anniversary on the 7th … we went to Borer’s Falls for an afternoon hike … Gwen came with us in the sling!

Brad and I at the top of the falls

Brad and I at the top of the falls

The view from the top

The view from the top

Hamilton is situated on the Niagara Escarpment, which means it has lots of beautiful waterfalls and trails! There are twelve major waterfalls in Hamilton, most of which are accessible from the Bruce Trail. If you like hiking, come on down to Hamilton!

The falls

The falls

It doesn’t look like much in this photo, but the photo above is the view from the top … see how high above the trees we are?? This photo is only a portion of the falls … it’s actually 15 m (49 feet) tall!

Gwen and Brad

Gwen and Brad

Gwen and I

Gwen and I

And as a bonus, this is what our backyard looks like:

I love fall!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “My baby is four months old!

  1. brandy

    where did you get The Ozlo??

  2. exbil

    She’s adorable! That pic with you and her smiling is too cute!

    Congrats on your 2nd anniversary too! That’s a big deal

  3. Kathryn

    No way. I remember when she was born. It gives me hope, these first weeks go so slow……

  4. kimschell

    Brandy – http://www.kushies.com/Cataloque/toys/zolo/peeko/peeko.htm I don’t know if you can get it in the States, though. Let me know if you really want it and maybe we can work something out!

    Shaun – thanks for the congrats! I can’t believe it’s already been two years!!

    Kathryn – I hear ya!!!! It does get better, girl!!

Leave a Reply

