Look at her go!!!!

Today, this is what Gwen did:

Look Ma! No hands!

Look Ma! No hands!

That’s right – my baby girl sat long enough for me to grab the camera and snap some photos.

I’m so proud!!! She sat for pretty much all of baby time – although I saved her from toppling a quite a few times!

She’s also sooooo close to rolling front to back. In fact, I’m pretty sure she did it last night twice during the night. Because when I went to pull her over to the other side to nurse her, she was on her tummy – where I certainly had not placed her! She’s getting very purposeful about turning onto her side when she’s on her back … and when she’s on her side, she can flip to her belly, so I don’t think it’ll be long until she figures out the whole sequence! She’s also getting ‘mobile’ in the sense that I put her down in a specific spot and she’s not exactly where I left her when I look back! It won’t be long until I can’t look away at all!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Look at her go!!!!

  1. Gwen's Dad

    Not only is she very cute!!! She’s sitting!

    That’s craziness! I can’t wait to see you guys when I get home tonight. Give her a kiss for me.

  2. Jen

    Go Gwen! What a sweetie pie.

  3. exbil

    oh man, once mobility starts it’s a whole new ball game!

    She’s looking super cute!

  4. who is that in the photo? Gwen’s older sister?

  5. Nicole (AUS)

    She’s such a clever little thing. you won’t know yourself once she gets real mobility. Its fun though!

Leave a Reply

