Celebrate Babywearing!

Wow! I keep forgetting that it’s International Babywearing Week! I keep reading Steph’s posts at Adventures in Babywearing and forgetting to create my own post with some pics so I can enter the contest for some great slings at Nonny & Boo!

I’ve been wearing Gwen since she was barely a week old, and have been loving it ever since! In fact, we’ve yet to actually use our stroller … we tried it once and Gwen screamed the whole time she was in it! I don’t really mind though, because I loooooove wearing her – and I love not having to carry our stroller up/down our front steps every time I want to go somewhere!

Here’s a few pics of me wearing Gwen!

In the Moby, days after birth!

In the Moby, days after birth!

In the pouch sling, a few weeks old.

In the pouch sling, a few weeks old.

In the ring sling, a couple of months old.

In the ring sling, a couple of months old.

I still wear Gwen all the time in the ring sling (above). She either faces in, tummy to tummy, or faces out, depending on the weather!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Celebrate Babywearing!

  1. Great pics! We didn’t use the stroller much when our Ladybug was little. She likes it now for walks. I don’t know where i’d be without my ring sling! She loves to be held, even as a busy toddler she still needs that closeness. And I love it too!

    Hope you’ll stop by and see our babywearing pics!

  2. kimschell

    Heather, thanks for stopping by!!! I’m hoping she’ll enjoy the stroller a little later, although we might sell our big one and opt for a smaller umbrella stroller!

Leave a Reply

